It’s something unpredictable
but in the end it’s right.
I hope you had the time of your life.

So take the photographs
and still frames in your mind.

Hang it on a shelf
In good health and good time.

– Green Day

We planted trees in our school yard today. A long line of young ash and birch trees in front of the fence fencing the old forest behind the school. It was a gentle, giving thing to do in the beginning of a personally busy week.

It’s interesting how busy-ness sneaks up on me. Maybe it’s because I’m a procrastinator. Wait, it is because I’m a procrastinator.

It’s also interesting how in the middle of the busy-ness, unpredictable things land with a thud (a nice thud) on top of the pile. I just received an opportunity to do something I’ve wanted to try before. As it involves traveling to a warmer clime, I appear to be open to it. ; )

